Memorable Halloween Costumes

Dopey. Ok, I don’t really remember this one because I was like 3 but I have photographic evidence that it happened. I was dressed as Dopey and my sister was Snow White. Clearly there was a favorite child. But that’s cool because I was a friggin’ adorable Dopey and it’s still one of my favorite pictures of me and my sister.

Eeyore. My mom is quite crafty so she usually made our costumes when we were younger. And they almost always turned out really good. Mom came through when I wanted to be Eeyore and made a pretty awesome costume for me, complete with detachable tail.

Ginger Spice. The first year I lived the “it’s ok to dress like a slut on Halloween” mantra. Like any pre-teen girl, I loved me some Spice Girls. So four friends and I decided we had to be them for Halloween. I put dibs on Ginger in like August I was so excited to dress like a tranny. I bought a red wig, a red sparkly tube top and what I thought at the time were gigantic heels of 2 inches. My weird Grandma had given me black pleather pants for Christmas the year before for reasons known only to her. My father was not amused with my outfit choices.

Sarah Jessica Parker in Hocus Pocus. This one was recycled from my sister, who inherited our mom’s craftiness. Together they made a pretty damn close to perfect replica of Sarah Jessica Parker’s character in Hocus Pocus. Seriously, Google Image search for her outfit and that’s exactly what they made. It’s pretty awesome. I “borrowed” it sophomore year of college and have been hoarding it in my closet ever since. Also, did you notice that awesome Jack costume from A Nightmare Before Christmas at the top of this post? Yeah, that’s my sister’s husband. She hand painted those stripes. NBD.

Parker Posey in Dazed and Confused. I’ve often said that this movie, my favorite of all time, should have been my life. Why not me?! Parker Posey was always my favorite character. She was the controlling bitch responsible for such gems as “wipe that face off your head, bitch.” I dressed up as her in the freshmen hazing scene, carried around a bottle of ketchup and randomly screamed “air raid.” If you don’t know what I’m talking about, it’d be a lot cooler if you did.

Jessica Rabbit. Again, recycled from sister. I’m super serial, she’s so crafty! She happened to have an old Homecoming dance dress that was red and sparkly so she just had to advance the slit a lot further up the leg, found a red wig and pinned it so it covered one eye, and bought elbow length lavender gloves. I borrowed this one from her last year, sadly she was insistent on me returning it. It was pretty hot, and a lot of guys recognized it so if you’re lookin’ for a lil booty I’d recommend giving it a try.

Tinkerbell. The sluttiest costume I’ve ever donned. The dress was so tiny it only covered half of my ass and barely my boobs which, already significantly large, were up to my neck courtesy of a massive push up bra. I modestly bought green spanks to cover the remaining half of my booty. To be fair, I was a freshman in college and everybody was doing it too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

